الاستدامة والمسؤولية والأنسجة المستخدمة

نحن نعتبر أننا نغيّر مشهد الاستهلاك الواعي في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وانطلاقًا من إيماننا بأننا جميعًا قادرون على إحداث فرق، فإننا نسعى لتقديم أنسجة مستدامة عالية الجودة بشفافية تامة.

Founder image

لا نستخدم البلاستيك الجديد

تعدّ الموضة ثالث أكثر قطاع ملوّث للبيئة، حيث تحتلّ مخلفات الأنسجة جزءًا كبيرًا من المكبّات حول العالم دون داعٍ. هل تعلم أن 95% من هذه الأنسجة في المكبات قابلة لإعادة التدوير؟ هذه المعلومات شكّلت لنا صدمة نحن أيضًا.

لهذا، فنحن ملتزمون باستخدام الأنسجة المستدامة معادة التدوير المصنوعة من مخلفات عبوات المياه والخيزران العضوي المعتمد في صناعة منتجاتنا. إضافة لذلك، فنحن نستخدم النشا النباتي القابل للتحلل الحيوي في التغليف. إن التصنيع الأخلاقي والمواد معادة التدوير هي جوهر عملنا بجميع أجزائه، ونحن نسعى لتطبيق سياسة التخلص من نفايات التصنيع نهائيًا بحلول 2020.

كما أننا لا نؤمن بالإنتاج المفرط، ولهذا فإن كل قطعة لها رقم خاص بها في السلسلة، ما يتيح لنا أن نعرف عدد القطع المنتجة دائمًا.

صنع في الإمارات

نعلم أنه تقع علينا كعلامة تجارية مسؤولية جميع نواحي الأعمال، وليس فقط المنتجات التي نقدمها. بالتالي، فإننا نفتخر بأن موقع مصنعنا في الإمارات، الأمر الذي لا يضمن فقط تقليل بصمة الكربون لحد أدنى من العلامات التجارية الأخرى، وإنما يتيح لنا أيضًا ضمان ظروف المصنع والعمال الذين يصنعون الأزياء.

يتلقى جميع العمال أجور المعيشة ويعملون لعدد مقبول وعادل من الساعات ضمن ظروف آمنة وباستخدام معدات وقائية، ويُسمح لهم بتشكيل النقابات، كما أنهم في حدود السن القانونية للعمل ويعملون باختيارهم الشخصي.

Product image
Founder image

أنسجة مستدامة

نعمل باستخدام نوعين من الأنسجة المستدامة بشكل رئيسي:

نيلون سوفتسكين معاد التدوير
إن النيلون المعاد تدويره الذي نستخدمه مصنوع من مخلفات عبوات المياه البلاستيكية، والتي يتم تنظيفها وتقطيعها لرقائق ثم صهرها حتى تصبح بلاستيك مذابًا. يتم ضغط البلاستيك المذاب وتمديده عدة مرات إلى أن يتحول إلى خيوط يتم بعد ذلك تمشيطها وغزلها في الأنسجة التي نستخدمها. نيلون سوفتسكين معتمد كنسيج مستدام ونال شهادة معيار إعادة التدوير العالمي من Control Union.

خيزران عضوي معتمد من FSC
هذا النسيج مصنوع عن طريق إذابة نبات الخيزران للحصول على السليلوز المكوّن له، ومن ثم غزله ليصبح أليافًا. هذا النسيج صديق للبيئة 100% وحاصل على شهادة OEKO-TEX. يعد نسيج الخيزران ثورة في عالم الأقمشة، لأنه عند وصوله لنهاية دورة حياته، فإن تحلله لا يسبب أي تلوث بيئي.

icon image

الاستدامة

أزياؤنا مصنوعة بطريقة أخلاقية من عبوات المياه معادة التدوير والخيزران العضوي المعتمد

icon image

المسؤولية

يتمتع جميع العمال في ذا جيفنج موڤمنت بساعات عمل عادلة ويتقاضون أجورًا مناسبة.

icon image

التبرّع

نتبرع بـ4 دولار عن كل منتج نبيعه للجمعيات الخيرية الشريكة

translation missing: ar.general.general.to_top_button

Someone purchsed a

Product name

info info
Sale

Unavailable

Sold Out

Sustainability, responsibility and the fabrics we use

We like to think we’re changing the game when it comes to conscious consumerism in the UAE. We believe we can all make a difference and we’re doing this by providing quality, sustainable fabrics and complete transparency.

Founder image

No new plastic

We’re aware that fashion is the third most polluting industry, with textile waste occupying a large amount of the worlds landfills unnecessarily. Did you know that 95% of the textiles in these landfills is actually recyclable? We were shocked too.

That’s why we’re committed to using sustainable, recyclable fabric made from waste water bottles and certified organic bamboo for our products. Plus, we use bio-degradable plant starch for our packaging. We put ethical manufacturing and recycled materials at the core of everything we do and are working towards a zero-waste policy by the end of 2020.

We also don’t believe in overproduction, that’s why each piece is labelled with its number in the series, so you’ll always know exactly how many we have produced.

Made in the UAE

We understand that as a brand, we need to take responsibility for all aspects of our business, and not just the products we provide. Therefore, we’re proud to say that our factory is based in UAE which not only ensures that our carbon footprint is significantly lower than other brands, but so we can also personally vouch for the conditions of the factory and the workers making our pieces.

All workers are paid living wages, provided fair working hours, safe conditions and protective equipment, allowed unionisation, are at the legal age to work and working at their own free will.

Product image
Founder image

Sustainable fabrics

We primarily work with two sustainable fabrics:

Softskin Recycled Nylon
Our recycled nylon is made from waste plastic water bottles, which are cleaned, shredded into flakes and melted down to molten plastic. The molten plastic is pressed and stretched multiple times to eventually become yarn, which is brushed and woven into the fabric we use. Softskin Nylon is certified sustainable and has been awarded CONTROL UNION's Global Recycle Standard (GRS) certification.

FSC Certified Organic Bamboo
Made by dissolving pulp bamboo into its cellulose component and then spun into fibers, our organic bamboo fabric is 100% eco-friendly and OEKO-TEX certified. It’s a game-changer because once the garment has reached the end of its lifecycle, the decomposition process doesn't cause any pollution to the environment.

icon image

Sustainability

Ethically manufactured, recycled fabrics using waste water bottles and certified organic bamboo

icon image

Responsibility

Fair working hours and standard living wages for all workers associated with TGM

icon image

Giving Back

$4 donated to our partner charities for every product sold

BACK TO TOP

Someone purchsed a

Product name

info info
Sale

Unavailable

Sold Out

English